top of page

Welcome to

human crossing

The romantic, platonic and potentially due to gin and tonic ways that people of Kingston have met each other.

Read More

Check Out Our Posts

  • Writer's picturehumancrossing

Fall Fun That Will LEAF You Smiling!

Updated: Nov 22, 2018

Can you beLEAF that it is fall already? It seems like just a year ago...or I guess it was? Anyways, I know with the cold, the ideal thing you guys want to do is Netflix and chill under some blankies right? WRONG!! Get ready to FALL in love with FALL with these fun activities!


1. Go Apple Picking

As the saying goes “an apple a day keeps the doctor away.” So technically, you can tell your teachers that skipping class is basically what the doctor ordered! I don’t know about you, but I love putting on my Tumblr-ready apple picking outfit and strolling through the orchards. Not only do you get a whole bushel of apples, you can take cute apple picking candids for the Instagram as well… WIN WIN!


2. Pumpkin Carving

Looking for a GOURD time? (I am the PUNkin master...ok I’ll stop) Get your pals together and have a pumpkin carving contest! Whether you choose a scary face, make your pumpkin puke pumpkin guts, or make those KICK A$$ high achiever ones with a carefully drawn flower, it’s always fun stabbing something with a knife every once in a while ;) When you’re done, you can even roast the seeds...or throw them at your friends, either or!


3. Make Pillsbury Cookies

Who doesn’t want to trick or TREAT yo self am I right? Now that you’re away from home and missing mom's cookies, what better way to celebrate fall than make your own! I know, I know baking is hard… or at least for me :( So I turn to PILLSBURY HALLOWEEN COOKIES! They are the most delicious thing that come out of an oven, or even when you eat them raw! (don’t tell my mommy)


4. Fort Fright

Hey girl, if you’ve got it haunt it! But if you need to get your haunts elsewhere, try out Fort Fright in Kingston! I know you probably haven’t been there since your Don took you with your floor, but you have to admit it’s a good time! Getting all your friends spooked and supporting local businesses is always a great way to celebrate Halloween!



5. Cacao 70 Hot Chocolate

There is nothing sweeter than hitting up the best dessert experience in Kingston! When the weather outside is frightful...go somewhere delightful, like Cacao 70! Indulge your taste buds in sweet chocolatey goodness and fill your body with hot chocolate! Careful you don’t get any on your face, or you might get judged when walking back up Princess St.


- Love, Human Crossing

68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Home: Blog2
bottom of page